Love Letters

September 8, 2013 § 2 Comments

F1030024

19th August, 2013

My dear, there’s a door

in my mind I leave open

for you to come in.

***

22nd August, 2013

My dear, I can’t sleep

for “you plague me like the moon”

and the moon is blue.

***

26th August, 2013

My dear, you don’t write

and in the morning the birds

forget the day’s name.

***

26th August, 2013

My dear, late at night

and the silence reminds me

the words thrown away.

***

28th August, 2013

My dear, I woke up

too early, just a dream away

from where one can stay.

***

29th August, 2013

My dear, it’s not time

hours add to life but words,

soft, hard or unknown.

***

31st August, 2013

My dear, the day breaks,

the night falls and in between

these accidents, life.

***

3rd September, 2013

My dear, a cold night,

took me by surprise, the first

of many that won’t rhyme.

***

6th September, 2013

My dear, a stranger

sat at my table tonight.

I became a home.

***

8th September, 2013

My dear, suddenly

people write to each other

love letters. A dream?

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Love Letters

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love Letters at I was not born in English.

meta

