Strawberry Moon

June 20, 2016 § Leave a comment


Monday, June 20, 2016. Evening. It’s raining. There will be nothing to see here tonight of the first June solstice full moon in decades. Fair enough, there are bigger problems in this world at the moment than that, I think. But then I read:”In 2016, a full Moon, also commonly known as Strawberry Moon, will coincide with the June Solstice. The 2 events haven’t occurred on the same day since 1967 and will not coincide again until 2062.”

I was not yet on this planet in 1967 and it’s almost certain that I won’t be here anymore in 2062.

Damn you rain! No strawberries for me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Strawberry Moon at I was not born in English.

meta

